San Francisco Democratic County Central Committee

San Francisco's Democratic County Central Committee, or DCCC, is the governing body of the local Democratic Party as defined in California's Government Code and Elections Code. The DCCC is comprised of local Democrats elected by voters in each Assembly District, as well as partisan-level Democratic elected officials and nominees who serve as Ex Officio Officers.

Executive Committee Officers

David Campos was born in Guatemala. Prior to being elected Chair of the Democratic County Central Committee, David was a member of the San Francisco Board of Supervisors, where he represented (from 2008 to 2017) District 9, which included the neighborhoods of the Mission, Bernal Heights, and the Portola. David also serves as a Deputy County Executive for the County of Santa Clara and was the former San Francisco Police Commissioner and General Counsel of the San Francisco Unified School District.

David Campos


Dr. Pratima Gupta is an obstetrician/gynecologist, abortion provider, and parent. She currently serves as the SF Democratic Party's Third Vice Chair for Club chartering. As the medical director of St James Infirmary, an Emerge California alumna, and a triathlete, her emphasis included collaboration, inclusion, and mentorship.

Pratima Gupta

Third Vice-Chair (Club Chartering)

Frances has over 20 years of electoral and political campaign experience, supporting democratic candidates and issues, from field work on local ballot initiatives to strategic direction for candidates for local and state office, and has an extensive background in legislative and political affairs on both the local and statewide level. Currently, Frances works for San Francisco’s Office of Civic Engagement and Immigrant Affairs, implementing and enforcing the City’s strongest-in-the-nation Language Access Ordinance.

Frances Hsieh

Recording Secretary

Petra DeJesus is an attorney in San Francisco, CA and a member of the SF Police Commission. As a Commissioner for the San Francisco Police Commission, Petra has worked on a variety of issues, including developing a new Use Of Force Policy that conforms with President Obama’s 21st Century Policing. She is committed to keeping SF affordable for all of its residents and keeping its immigrant community safe.

Petra DeJesus

First Vice-Chair (Finance)

Leah LaCroix

Fourth Vice-Chair (Outreach)

Alysabeth Alexander Tut has been a tenant organizer for the last 10 years and since 2010 has served as Vice President of Politics for SEIU 1021, where she is a rank-and-file member. Alysabeth identifies as bisexual and has been involved in SEIU’s Lavender Caucus, Pride at Work, and the Queer Youth Organizing Project. She led the Lavender Caucus on their recent success to change all SEIU 1021 owned offices state-wide to gender neutral bathrooms and providing educational opportunities on this important issue to union members and staff.

Alysabeth Alexander Tut


A life-long Democrat, Keith Baraka has always been drawn to the values that the Democratic party espouses: human and civil rights, public education, social services, and universal, affordable health care. In Keith’s professional life he is a 21-year firefighter with the SFFD and serves on the Executive Committee of the Black Firefighters Association. Keith also serves as an Executive Committee member for the California Democratic Party.

Keith Baraka

Second Vice-Chair (Voter Registration)

Sophie Maxwell former member of the SF Board of Supervisor representing District 10.

Sophie Maxwell

Vice-Chair of Group Strategies

Peter Gallotta

Corresponding Secretary

SFDCCC Committee Members

Assembly District 17

Alysabeth Alexander

Tami Bryant

David Campos

Jen Chan

Petra De Jesus

Bevan Dufty

Peter Gallotta

Pratima Gupta

Frances Hsieh

Jane Kim

Honey Mahogany

Rafael Mandelman

Sophie Maxwell

Sarah Souza

Assembly District 19

Angela Alioto

Keith Baraka

Sandra Lee Fewer

Kelly Groth

Tom Hsieh

Mary Jung

Leah LaCroix

Meagan Levitan

Jen Low

Rachel Norton

Ex Officio Members

Dianne Feinstein, U.S. Senator

Nancy Pelosi, Speaker of the House of Representatives

Jackie Speier, U.S. House of Representatives

Eleni Kounalakis, Lieutenant Governor

Fiona Ma, California State Treasurer

Malia Cohen, State Board of Equalization, District 2

Scott Wiener, State Senator

David Chiu, Assemblymember

Phil Ting, Assemblymember