17th ADEM winners for 2015 and 2016

Results of S.F. Democrats' delegate election from 17th Assembly District

Assembly District Election Meeting, or “ADEM," for 19th Assembly District to be held on Sunday


SAN FRANCISCO (Jan 10, 2015) -- More than 600 local Democrats turned out to cast ballots in today’s 17th Assembly District Election Meeting, or “ADEM,” to choose delegates to California’s Democratic State Convention for both 2015 and 2016.  Local Democrats attending the meeting also elected the Assembly District’s Executive Board representative.

The California Democratic Party convenes ADEMs in each of California’s 80 Assembly Districts biennially, in which 14 people (comprised equally of 7 men and 7 women) are elected to represent their districts at the state convention. 

San Francisco’s 17th AD, represented by Democratic Assemblymember David Chiu, elected the following candidates at the ADEM at the African American Art & Culture Complex on Saturday:

Female Candidates (in vote-getting order)

  1. Jacquelyn Omotalade
  2. Louise Fischer
  3. Gillian Gillett
  4. Julissa Hernandez
  5. Rebecca Lee
  6. Nancy Rock
  7. Rebecca Miller

Male Candidates (in vote-getting order)

  1. Joshua Arce
  2. Michael Theriault
  3. Juan Cerda
  4. John Baldo
  5. Timothy “Toye” Moses
  6. Todd David
  7. Coma Te

Jacquelyn Omotalade was elected as the 17th Assembly District’s Executive Board representative.

The 19th Assembly District, which is represented by by Democratic Assemblymember Phil Ting and comprises much of San Francisco’s western half, holds its ADEM tomorrow, Sunday, on Jan. 11.  Here is the time and location information.

AD 19 Assembly District Election Meeting
Sunday, Jan. 11
Registration begins: 11:30am

Pacelli Event Center - Merced Room
145 Lake Merced Blvd.
Daly City, CA 94015
Landmark: Westlake Park
Location Phone: (650) 991-8001 or (650) 991-8021

Convener: Hene Kelly
Phone: (415) 533-5244
Email: henekelly@aol.com

Female Candidates (only the top 7 finishers will be elected) 

  • Wendy Aragon
  • Amy Bacharach
  • Heather Carroll-Fisher
  • Cecilia Chung
  • Brigitte Davila
  • Perla Ibarrientos
  • Leah LaCroix
  • Suzy Loftus
  • Kate MacKay
  • Michelle Parker
  • Susan Pfeifer
  • Lola Preza
  • Belinda Robinson
  • Sally Stephens

Male Candidates (the top 7 finishers will be elected)

  • Kevin Bard
  • Joel Engardio
  • Shaun Haines
  • Lee Hsu
  • Jonathan Lyens
  • Basem (Sam) Manneh
  • Gabriel Medina
  • Michael Pangilinan
  • Sam Rodriguez
  • Michael Sweet
  • Jose Torres
  • Alex Walker
  • Jeffery Woo

Learn more about ADEMs from the California Democratic Party at http://www.cadem.org/resources?id=0739.




Press Contact for the S.F. Democratic Party:
Matt Dorsey, Corresponding Secretary



Do you like this page?
San Francisco Democratic Party