The Executive Committee

David Campos, Chair

David Campos was born in Guatemala. Prior to being elected Chair of the Democratic County Central Committee, David was a member of the San Francisco Board of Supervisors, where he represented (from 2008 to 2017) District 9, which included the neighborhoods of the Mission, Bernal Heights, and the Portola. David also serves as a Deputy County Executive for the County of Santa Clara and was the former San Francisco Police Commissioner and General Counsel of the San Francisco Unified School District.

First Vice-Chair (Finance): Petra DeJesus

Petra DeJesus is an attorney in San Francisco, CA and a member of the SF Police Commission. As a Commissioner for the San Francisco Police Commission, Petra has worked on a variety of issues, including developing a new Use Of Force Policy that conforms with President Obama’s 21st Century Policing. She is committed to keeping SF affordable for all of its residents and keeping its immigrant community safe.

Second Vice-Chair (Voter Registration): Keith Baraka  

A life-long Democrat, Keith Baraka has always been drawn to the values that the Democratic party espouses: human and civil rights, public education, social services, and universal, affordable health care.  In Keith’s professional life he is a 21-year firefighter with the SFFD and serves on the Executive Committee of the Black Firefighters Association. Keith also serves as an Executive Committee member for the California Democratic Party.

Third Vice-Chair (Club Chartering & Development): Pratima Gupta

Dr. Pratima Gupta is an obstetrician/gynecologist, abortion provider, and parent. She currently serves as the SF Democratic Party's Third Vice Chair for Club chartering. As the medical director of St James Infirmary, an Emerge California alumna, and a triathlete, her emphasis included collaboration, inclusion, and mentorship.

Fourth Vice-Chair (Outreach): Leah LaCroix

Vice-President of Group Strategies: Sophie Maxwell

Sophie Maxwell former member of the SF Board of Supervisor representing District 10.

Recording Secretary: Frances Hsieh 

Frances has over 20 years of electoral and political campaign experience, supporting democratic candidates and issues, from field work on local ballot initiatives to strategic direction for candidates for local and state office, and has an extensive background in legislative and political affairs on both the local and statewide level. Currently, Frances works for San Francisco’s Office of Civic Engagement and Immigrant Affairs, implementing and enforcing the City’s strongest-in-the-nation Language Access Ordinance.

Treasurer: Alysabeth Alexander Tut

Alysabeth Alexander Tut has been a tenant organizer for the last 10 years and since 2010 has served as Vice President of Politics for SEIU 1021, where she is a rank-and-file member. Alysabeth identifies as bisexual and has been involved in SEIU’s Lavender Caucus, Pride at Work, and the Queer Youth Organizing Project. She led the Lavender Caucus on their recent success to change all SEIU 1021 owned offices state-wide to gender neutral bathrooms and providing educational opportunities on this important issue to union members and staff. 

Corresponding Secretary: Peter Gallotta


Do you like this page?
San Francisco Democratic Party